Skip To Main Content
Neston High School
line

Term Dates

Term dates for the 2023-2024 academic year

We intend to follow the CWAC schools term dates for 2023-2024, which can be found here . Inset days to be confirmed.

Term dates, holidays and inset days for 2022-2023lease note: The timings for the School Day have changed this academic year, please see the updated school day here.

  • Indicates school open to Students for timetabled lessons.

Autumn Term 2022

Year 7 & 12 Start school on Friday 2 September (INSET DAYS: Thursday 1st September)

  •  Monday 5 September – Friday 21 October (INSET DAYS: Friday 23rd September)

Half term: Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October

  • Monday 31 October – Friday 16 December

Christmas Break: Monday 19 December – Monday 2 January


Spring Term 2023

  • Tuesday 3 January – Friday 17 February

Half term: Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February

  • Monday 27 February – Friday 31 March

Spring break: Monday 3 April – Friday 14 April (which includes Easter bank holidays)


Summer Term 2023

  • Monday 17 April – Friday 26 May (INSET DAYS: Friday 28th April)

Bank holiday: Monday 1 May

Half term: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

  • Monday 5 June – Wednesday 19 July (INSET: Thursday 20 July & Friday 21 July)

Summer holiday starts: Thursday 20 July 

InteriorQuote3

Pupils behave well around the large school site. Sixth-form students enjoy their own 
spacious study and dining areas.

Ofsted Report 2022

InteriorQuote2

There is a strong safeguarding culture across the school.

Ofsted Report 2022

InteriorQuote1

Pupils, and students in the sixth form, are proud to be part of Neston High School.

Ofsted Report 2022

Upcoming...